Nuneaton Tribune Challenge Cup

History - 1966 to Present Day

The Tribune Cup was first played for in the Leagues inaugural season in 1966.  The competition is "Open" to all "First" Team Member Clubs. After the Covid Lockdown, the competition was last competed for in 2019, when the winners were Poplar Athletic FC from the Premier Division.


Currently, there are 8 branches in the Leicestershire, Warwickshire and the Midlands area, located at Nuneaton, Hinckley, Atherstone, Bedworth, Narborough.

Tribune Challenge Cup - Draw

Bedworth Travellers FCvSS Bulls Head FC
Attleborough Sports FCvWhitestone FC
Red Lion (Sapcote) FCvGriff & Coton Manor FC
Attleborough FCvRogue Elite FC
LNFC 18vBermuda Park FC
C.J's Athletic FCvBedworth Bank FC
Swan Dive FCvPhoenix FC
Saunders FCvRoyal Athletic FC
Stoneycroft Utd FCvConiston Tavern FC
Crows Nest Sports FCvBedworth Liberal FC
Sunnyside Inn FCvTrent Valley FC
Chase FCvBed Lion (Barwell) FC
White Hart FCvAcorn FC
Ambleside AFCvConny Panthers FC
Tarro Lounge FCvAshby Road Sports FC
Green Bear FCvNew Baron Lions FC
Collycroft Royal Oak Warriors FCvBarwell Cricketers FC

Round Two - Draw

Sunnyside Inn FC or Trent Valley FCvCJ's Athletic FC or Bedworth Bank FC
Swan Dive FC or Phoenix Utd FCvRed Lion (Sapcote) FC or Griff & Coton Manor FC
Tarro Lounge FC   or Ashby Road Sports FCvWhite Hart FC or Acorn FC
Green Bear FC or New Baron Lions FCvDrayton FC  
Crows Nest Sports FC or Bedworth Libs FCvThurlaston Magpies  FC
Frank Parker FC  vLamb & Flag FC  
Hansom Cabs FC  vRidge Lane  FC
Haunchwood Sports FC  vHartshill Sports  FC
Saunders FC or Royal Athletic FCvAttleborough Sports FC or The Whitestone FC
Witherley Utd  vStoneycroft Utd FC or Coniston Tavern FC
Chetwynd Phoenix FC  vChase FC or Red Lion (Barwell) FC
Attleborough FC or Rogue Elite FCvPoplar Athletic  FC
Fuzzy Duck FC  v.LNFC 18 or Bermuda Park FC
Colly Royal Oak FC or Barwell Cricketers FCv.Grendon FC  
Athletico Duke FCv.Bedworth Conservative Club  FC
Ambleside AFC or Conny Panthers FCv.Bedworth Travellers FC or SS Bulls Head FC

The Draw was conducted at the Management Committee Meeting August 31st - Draw Made by Mr Aarron Boytt - LNFC 18
All Cup Games to be Played on the Date shown on the Fixtures.
Games may be reversed if Grounds are Double Booked.