Nuneaton & District Sunday League - Honours Board

Season  2020-2021 - HONOURS


Season 2020-2021 Divisional Champions & Runners Up


Club Awards

Team of the Year.

Barwell Cricketers FC
Champions of Division Three in their first season as members of the Nuneaton & District Sunday Football League

Club Fair Play Award.

Chetwynd Phoenix FC
Members of Division One, the team only picked up a single "Sin Bin" offence in 18 League games. The Club finished in fourth position.

Club Linesman of the Year.

Norman Cook - Frank Parker FC
One of the most converted awards in local football, assisting the match referee.  The award is marked by the Referees each game.

Individual Awards - 2021

League Clean Sheet Awards.

Premier ---------- Frank Parker FC                        Division One-----Witherley Utd FC
Division Two-----Saunders FC
Division Three---Whitestone FC - Barwell Cricks FC

Secretary of The Year
Leigh Nicholson - Chetwynd Phoenix FC

Converted Award, as the position of Secretary is the most important  within any Club, and with Chetwynd having two teams, doubly important.

Chairman's Award
Chris Widdows & Ian Baxter

The Award recognises the support and assistance both Chris and Ian extended to the League, not only this season but the last one as well