League 3 - Challenge Trophy

Sponsored by  The Coniston Tavern - Nuneaton

League 3
Challenge Trophy

History - 1980 to Present Day

The League 3 - Challenge Trophy was first played for in the Leagues in season 1972-73.  The competition is a Cup OPEN to all Members of Division Three.   After Covid, the competition was last competed for in 2019, when the winners were Fir Tree FC .

The FINAL will take place on Friday May 20th 2022 at Liberty Way, Nuneaton - Kick Off is 7.00pm

Coniston Tavern - Nuneaton

League 3 - Challenge Trophy

Group 1Group 2
Trent Valley FCSunnyside Inn (Nuneaton) FC
C.J's Athletic FCAmbleside AFC
Chase FCRed Lion (Sapcote) FC
Attleborough FCHaunchwood Sports FC Res
Attleborough Sports FC
Attleborough FC2 -2Haunch Sports FC Res (Pens)
Red Lion (Sapcote) FC3 - 2Trent Valley FC

Group A - Fixtures

Trent Valley FC4 - 1C.J's Athletic FC
Attleborough FC4 - 1Chase FC
Chase FC2 - 5Trent Valley FC
C.J's Athletic FC0 -19Attleborough FC
Chase FC (Match Awarded)OFFC.J's Athletic FC
Attleborough FC5 - 2Trent Valley FC

Group B - Fixtures

Sunnyside Inn (Nuneaton) FC1 - 0Ambleside AFC
Red Lion (Sapcote) FC2 - 0Attleborough Sports FC
Haunchwood Sports FC Res0 - 0Sunnyside Inn (Nuneaton) FC
Ambleside AFC1 - 4Haunchwood Sports FC Res
Attleborough Sports FC1 - 6Haunchwood Sports FC Res
Red Lion (Sapcote) FC2 - 3Ambleside AFC
Sunnyside Inn (Nuneaton) FC1 - 4Red Lion (Sapcote) FC
Attleborough Sports FC1 - 4Sunnyside Inn (Nuneaton) FC
Ambleside AFC3 - 2Attleborough Sports FC
Haunchwood Sports FC ResAway WinRed Lion (Sapcote) FC

Group Stage - Tables

Attleborough FC3300283+259
Trent Valley FC3201118+36
Chase FC310239-63
C.J's Athletic FC3003123-220
Red Lion (Sapcote) FC430184+49
Haunchwood Sports FC Res4211102+87
Sunnyside Inn (Nuneaton) FC421165+17
Ambleside AFC420279-23
Attleborough Sports FC 4004415-60

The League Three Challenge Cup entrants were split into 2 Groups, each team playing the others in the group once.  The winners & runners up of Group A and B progressed to the Semi-Finals.