Stockingford Invitation Charity Cup

Main Sponsor - Jewson, Greenmoor Road, Nuneaton, Tel: 024 7638 3684
SEASON 2022-2023

Stockingford Charity Invitation Cup

History - 2018 to Present Day

The Stockingford Charity Invitation Cup was first played for 2018.  The competition is an  "Invitation" Charity Cup for Clubs across Nuneaton, Bedworth, Coventry and North Warwickshire. The competition was won in 2022, when the winners were Coventry Empire  FC  from the Coventry Sunday League..

Stockingford Charity Cup

The Management Committee of the Stockingford Invitation
Charity Cup are pleased to announce that from Season 2021-2022 Clubs will be competing for a NEW Trophy donated by Phil Shaw of Shaw Sheet Metals (Rugby) Ltd.  We would like to thank Phil for this generous donation, thus allowing us to continue to support local charities.

Stockingford Invitation Charity Cup

Invitations have been extended to Teams in the Nuneaton & District Sunday League, and the Coventry & District Sunday League.

The Current Holders are: Coventry Empire FC - Coventry & District Sunday League who picked up the trophy in 2022.  The Competition reintroduced having not being completed for in 2020 and 2021 due the the Covid-19 Lockdown restrictions.

2022 - 2023
  • Acorn FC
  • Witherley Utd FC
  • Ambleside AFC
  • Poplar Athletic FC
  • Barwell Cricketers FC
  • Ridge Lane FC
  • Finham Park Alvis FC
  • Royal Trent FC
  • Frank Parker FC
  • Rogue Elite FC
  • Birchmoor FC
  • Collycroft Royal Oak Warriors FC
  • Coventry Empire FC
  • Empire Coventry FC
  • Drayton FC
Cup Draw - 2022-2023

Stockingford Charity Cup

1Acorn FCvRogue Elite FC
2Ambleside AFCvDrayon FC
3Collycroft Royal Oak FCvBirchmoor Sunday FC
4Coventry Empire FCvWitherley Utd FC
5Finham Park Alvis FCvRoyal Trent FC
6Frank Parker FCvGXNG FC
7Poplar Athleic FCvEmpire Coventry FC
8Ridge Lane FCvBarwell Cricketers FC
1Winner Game 2vWinner Game 4
2Winner Game 8vWinner Game 1
3Winner Game 6vWinner Game 3
4Winner Game 5vWinner Game 7

Meet the Cup Management Committee

President:  Ian Garrett.         Chairman:  Adrian Fowler.

Secretary:  Warren Percival - 07738 957175
Referees Secretary:  Petar Balac - 07971 843067
Treasurer:  Andrew Astle.